No Pipewire Sound Server in kodi 21
Hello,

I have read that kodi 21 should now support native Pipewire, but it doesn't for me. My base system is Ubuntu 24.04 using the kodi Flatpak package. In all my scenarios "pipewire", "pipewire-bin" and "wireplumber" packages are installed.
  • If I only add "pipewire-alsa" package kodi starts using ALSA.
  • If I add "pipewire-pulse" package kodi start using PulseAudio.
  • If I force kodi into PipeWire using "KODI_AE_SINK=PIPEWIRE" I get "Error - no devices found". https://dpaste.com/GQSD9E42V
Any ideas?

Jusic
Found the issue myself, it's the Flatpak package maintainers fault. The package is missing PipeWire permissions. Adding "--filesystem=xdg-run/pipewire-0" to the params fixes this.
Do you think that's why I have this issue described here ? https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=374663
I'm not an expert on this topic but I don't think so. If I get it right you are using Debian with PipeWire. Kodi 20 didn't had proper PipeWire support so you where tied to options 2 or 3. Kodi 21 has implemented it and uses the order:
  1. PipeWire
  2. PulseAudio (through pipewire-pulse)
  3. ALSA (through pipewire-alsa)
Without the permission you are still tied to option 2 or 3. You can always overwrite this order by KODI_AE_SINK=PIPEWIRE or PULSEAUDIO or ALSA. But passthrough is another topic. I have no clue which kind of passthrough should be possible with which option...
Thanks for your answer @Jusic 
Sorry for the misunderstanding, I'm using Kodi 21.0 Flatpak package, that's why I think I've the same problem.

Can you explain how you added "--filesystem=xdg-run/pipewire-0" param ? I will give it a try maybe it'll solve the issue
Just add it to your Flatpak run command: "/usr/bin/flatpak run --filesystem=xdg-run/pipewire-0 tv.kodi.Kodi"
But at least in my setup I have no passthrough option even while using native PipeWire...